Public Policy Committee

Philanthropy Colorado's public policy commitee advises the board and staff on issues affecting philanthropic organizations and the broader nonprofit sector. The members represent the broad range of funders through Colorado and are drawn from the board and membership at large.

The Public Policy Committee meets periodically to:

  • Serve as champions for the involvement of Colorado philanthropy in public policy advocacy at local, state and federal levels;
  • Provide guidance to the board and team on ways to carry out the advocacy and policy commitment expressed in Philanthropy Colorado's Strategic Roadmap & Equity Framework;
  • Suggest revisions to Philanthropy Colorado’s existing and evolving public policy agenda/platform;
  • Help Philanthropy Colorado think through when it might consider efforts to promote policy change outside of sector-specific issues;
  • Help Philanthropy Colorado track legislative, regulatory, and other public policy issues that affect our field and members;
  • Bring to Philanthropy Colorado’s policy actions, news, trends, or opportunities for collaboration with other organizations advancing philanthropic public policy interests;
  • Guide Philanthropy Colorado in leading and encouraging the public policy advocacy engagement of member grantmakers;
  • Model philanthropic public policy and advocacy engagement within their organizations.

(Philanthropy Colorado Public Policy Committee Chair Megan Ledin, Executive Director of the Grand Foundation, with Congressman Joe Neguse outside his Washington DC offices.) 


Philanthropy Colorado Public Policy Committee 

Megan Ledin, Co-Chair | Executive Director | Grand Foundation
Janet Lopez, Co-Chair | Vice President of Policy, Partnerships & Learning | The Denver Foundation
Gary Steuer | President & CEO | Bonfils-Stanton Foundation
Robin Wood-Mason | Chief Executive Officer | Community Shares of Colorado
Noah Atencio | Chief Executive Officer | Philanthropy Colorado 
Nazia Hasan | Program Officer, Policy and Advocacy | Colorado Gives Foundation 
Sarah Kurz | Chief Impact Officer | Rose Community Foundation
Melissa Milios Davis | Vice President of Strategic Communications & Informed Communities | Gates Family Foundation
Louise Myrland | Vice President of Programs | The Women’s Foundation of Colorado
Roweena Naidoo | Vice President Policy & Impact Investing | Mile High United Way
Tim Wohlgenant | Executive Director | Yampa Valley Community Foundation


Please contact for more information on this committee.