Welcome to our new directors and officers

Thursday, December 17, 2020


Philanthropy Colorado members unanimously approved the following slate of directors and officers at the 2020 Annual Meeting. We look forward to welcoming the newest board members when their terms begin in January 2021.

Our 2021 Board:

New Directors for three-year terms starting Jan. 1, 2021, through Dec. 31, 2023

Renee Ferrufino, Vice President of Development, Women's Foundation of Colorado


Tatiana Hernandez, CEO, Community Foundation Boulder County 


Victoria Nava-Watson, Media and Communications Officer, Great Outdoors Colorado


Ellen Sandberg, Vice President of Client and Community Relations, PNC Bank 


Tamara Tormohlen, Executive Director, Aspen Community Foundation­­­­­­­­­


Director for a second-term starting Jan. 1, 2021, through Dec. 31, 2023: 
•    Tariana Navas-Nieves, Director of Cultural Affairs, Denver Arts & Venues 

Board Officers for one-year terms starting Jan. 1, 2021 through Dec. 31, 2021: 
•    Chair: Gary Steuer, President and CEO, Bonfils-Stanton Foundation 
•    Vice Chair: Tariana Navas-Nieves, Director of Cultural Affairs, Denver Arts & Venues 
•    Treasurer: LaDawn Sullivan, Director of Leadership and Equity, The Denver Foundation 
•    Secretary: Megan Ledin, Executive Director, Grand Foundation 
•    Immediate Past Chair: Amy Latham, Vice President, Community Investment and Impact, The Colorado Health Foundation 

Also continuing on the board as directors by virtue of a previous election: 
•    Ned Calonge, President and CEO, The Colorado Trust 
•    Heather Carroll, President, Joseph Henry Edmondson Foundation 
•    Katie Kramer, President and CEO, The Boettcher Foundation 
•    Kristi Petrie, Executive Director, AJL Charitable Foundation 
•    Virginia Romano, Chief Executive Officer, Vera and Joseph Dresner Foundation 
•    Abel Wurmnest, Executive Director, Anschutz Family Foundation 

Find More By